Willy Wonka

The Sweet World of Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka Lights Up Henry County Summer 2020

Maumee Valley Civic Theater (MVCT) will be inviting audiences to enter a world of pure imagination with Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka. Based on the Book “Charlie and The Chocolate Factory” by Roald Dahl, the scrumptious musical follows the adventures of Charlie Bucket and the other Golden Ticket holders through Willy Wonka’s whimsical and mysterious Chocolate Factory filled with Oompa-Loompa, fun, candy and magic around every corner. Featuring the enchanting songs from the 1971 film, and new songs by Leslie Bricusse and Anthony Newley, the sweet musical adaption of Roald Dahl’s timeless story comes to life on July 23 through July 26, 2020. MVCT’s projection of Willy Wonka will be directed by Jeffrey Tonjes – MVCT Director of Wizard of Oz and The Addams Family!

Production Staff
Director                        Jeffrey Tonjes
Assistant Director          Amanda Tonjes
Vocal Director               Rhonda Malone Lehman

Music and Lyrics by: Leslie Bricusse and Anthony Newley
Adapted for the Stage by: Timothy Allen McDonald and Leslie Bricusse
Based on the book Charlie and The Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl


Willy Wonka/Candy Man      Tyler Cowdrey
Phineous Trout                       Sheena Clevenger <
Charlie Bucket                         Bennett Aderman <
Mrs. Bucket                            Katie Davis <
Mr. Bucket                              Josiah Barnhart
Grandma Josephine               Nicole Lareau <
Grandma Georgina                Amy Drees
Grandpa George                     Kyle Pettit #
Grandpa Joe                           Tom Zwiebel #
Augustus Gloop                      Jordyn Sunior
Mrs. Gloop                              Miranda Skiver #
Veruca Salt                             Abbie Fricke
Mr. Salt                                   Kyle Pettit #
Mike Teavee                           Joseph Tonjes
Ms.Teavee                              Ariel Meister
Violet Beauregarde                Perri Webb <
Mrs. Beauregarde                  Breanne Eickholt

Evelyn Aderman <
Abigail Baker
Georgia Baker
Allen Barth
Kinsley Hartson
Brenna Massie
Bethany Miesner <
Carter Meister <
Emma Randall
Lucy Zwiebel
Zachary Zwiebel

Issac Aderman <
Emma Berry
Elleah Davis <
Landon Fricke
Kane Hartson
Zayne Hartson
Caroline Miller  <
Krisma Ramirez <
Olivia Ribali
Trinity Saxton
Emily Yagel <

# MVCT Board Member
< MVCT Stage Debut

Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorize performance materials are also supplied by MTI.