Spongebob the Musical (July 21 – 23 and July 29-30, 2022)

The stakes are higher than ever in this dynamic stage musical, as SpongeBob and all of Bikini Bottom face the total annihilation of their undersea world. Chaos erupts. Lives hang in the balance. And just when all hope seems lost, a most unexpected hero rises up and takes center stage. The power of optimism really can save the world!

The SpongeBob Musical is based on the beloved animated series created by Stephen Hillenburg and features a book by Kyle Jarrow, with original songs by Yolanda Adams, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry of Aerosmith, Sara Bareilles, Jonathan Coulton, Alexander Ebert of Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, The Flaming Lips, Lady Antebellum, Cyndi Lauper, John Legend, Panic! At the Disco, Plain White T’s, They Might Be Giants and T.I., and songs by David Bowie, Tom Kenny and Andy Paley. Additional lyrics are by Jonathan Coulton, with additional music by Tom Kitt. The musical production was conceived by Tina Landau.

DATE and TIME: July 21-23 and 29-30 at 7:00 PM
LOCATION: NHS/JH Gymatorium (701 Briarheath Ave, Napoleon, OH 43545)

Tickets are pre-sale for $12 and $15 at the door. All tickets are assigned seating.  (Seating with Double Letters – Floor Seating, Seating with Single Letters- Riser Seating) Tickets can be purchased online on our website (www.mvctohio.org) up until the day of the show (midnight) or at the door.  Tickets can be purchased by scrolling to the bottom of the page. We will post on our Facebook page and here if shows are sold out.


Director Jeffrey Tonjes
Assistant Director Amanda Tonjes
Vocal Director Shannon Miesner
Choreographer Courtney Blake


SpongeBob SquarePants Gavin Askins #
Sandy Cheeks Jessica Aderman
Squidward Q. Tentacles Elleah Davis
Eugen H. Krabs Bryce Meyer #
Patrick Star Joseph Tonjes
Sheldon Plankton Bennett Aderman
Karen the Computer Brenna Massie
Pearl Krabs Katie Davis
Perch Perkins Emma Schlade
Mayor Bikini Bottom Stacie Holbrook *
Old Man Jenkins Braven Cover
Electric Skates 1 Dax Warner #
Electric Skates 2 Fletcher Allen #
Electric Skates 3 Evelyn Aderman
Patchy the Pirate Dax Warner #
Mrs. Puff Sophia Herndon #
The French Narrator Andy Aderman
Gary the Snail Finn Aderman
Larry the Lobster Ryan Griffith
A Krabby Patty Fish Jadyce Brown #
Sardine 1 Orian Cover
Sardine 2 Brailee Redlawski #
Sardine 3 Bella Hernandez
Sardine 4 Dax Warner #
Sardine 5 Bailey Holbrook
Other Sardines Ensemble
Security Guard 1 Mya Bressler
Security Guard 2 Zachary Zwiebel
Teen Fans Girl Ensemble
Pirates Ensemble
Buster Bluetang Abby Nye
Mob Fish 1 Kane Hartson
Mob Fish 2 Fletcher Allen
Jonny the Bartender Zachary Zwiebel
Sea Anemones Fish Dance Team (see below)
BFF (3) Bethany Miesner, Mya Bressler, Kinsley Hartson
Abby Nye #
Bella Hernandez
Bethany Miesner
Bailey Holbrook
Brailee Redlawski #
Braven Cover
Dax Warner #
Emma Schlade
Evelyn Aderman
Jadyce Brown #
Fletcher Allen #
Kinsley Hartson
Lydia Kuehner #
Mya Bressler
Orian Cover
Ryan Griffith
Sophia Herndon #
Stacie Holbrook *
Zachary Zwiebel
Kane Hartson
Addison Minturn #
Ansley Ehlers
Emma Randall
Finn Aderman
Mallory Miesner #
Sofia Tonjes


Fish Dance Teams Pop & Lock Cow Fish I’m Not a Loser Plankton Crew Pirates
Bella Hernandez Bella Hernandez Bella Hernandez Bella Hernandez Bella Hernandez
Bailey Holbrook Bailey Holbrook Bailey Holbrook Bailey Holbrook Bailey Holbrook
Evelyn Aderman Evelyn Aderman Dax Warner Dax Warner Stacie Holbrook
Bethany Miesner Stacie Holbrook Brailee Redlawski Kane Hartson Evelyn Aderman
Dax Warner Abby Nye Brailee Redlawski Orian Cover
Orian Cover Bethany Miesner Kinsley Hartson Jaydce Brown
Jaydce Brown Ryan Griffith
Ryan Griffith Braven Cover
Braven Cover Abby Nye
Bethany Miesner Bethany Miesner
Lydia Kuehner Lydia Kuehner
Fletcher Allen


# MVCT Stage Debut
* MVCT Board Member

MVCT will follow all required Covid guidelines.

Musical Production Conceived by Tina Landau
Nickelodeon, SpongeBob SquarePants, and all related titles, logos and characters are trademarks of
Viacom International Inc.

SPONGEBOB SQUAREPANTS is presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals. www.concordtheatricals.com

Tickets for July 29th are only available at the door.